Skip to content

Performance XPages

november 2, 2009

Tip van Martin Meijer

I love XPages but the slow performance I experianced worried me. I increased the servermemory but the result didn’t satisfy me. I found out that what I was looking for was the notes.ini setting JavaMaxHeapSize. This is default 64MB and in My Opinion it is to low. In my case I increased it to 128MB (on a testserver with 1024MB memory) and the performance was much better! So add the line JavaMaxHeapSize = 128MB (or the amount of MB you like) to the notes.ini and reboot your server. That’s all!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

