Skip to content

Debugging XPage Code

november 3, 2009

Tip van Martin Meijer

I was running in to a coding  problem and I did’t know what te problem was, the only thing that the errormessage said was that my database object was null.
My Colleage Marcus gave me the tip to use the following debug code:

var dbPersonen;
try
{
dbPersonen = session.getDatabase(null,databasePathPersonen, true);
} catch (e)
{
e.printStackTrace();
}

Now there is a lot of more information that you can find in the dominoconsole.
I discoverd that the ACL of the database that I tried to access was not correct.
Pfffff. stupid, but problem solved.

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

